Hurricane camp opens this weekend

Well it has been a wet cool summer in northwest Georgia and the Miami Hurricanes are going to open camp this weekend.  For the past several years I have been writing on my blog and calling Miami radio stations saying Al Golden was moving the Hurricanes in the right direction.  Last year everyone panicked about losing many players early in the NFL draft.  I said this team will be better without them, addition by subtraction I wrote.  What happened? Miami won the coastal division in the ACC when they were picked to finish at the bottom of the division by the writers.

Now in the fall of 2013 this is the year Miami finally puts it all together and wins the Atlantic Coast Conference.  If the cards fall just right maybe a chance to play in the BCS title game.  I made this claim on a Miami radio station the weekend before last and started a major buzz according to the host.  I am not going to back down from that prediction.  Miami may have the best offence in the nation with Morris and Duke Johnson.  I also expect the defense to improve from last year.

I am going to make a commitment to myself to write something at least 3 to 4 times a week.  I hope I get more people to enjoy the ride.

Tags: , , , ,

